Evening by the Boathouse

I am so glad that for once I did not give up on a painting simply because it wasn’t “perfect” within the first 20 minutes.

This actually took 2 hours in total. And I have to say, I’m pretty proud of the end product.

The inspiration comes from a photograph that I took this summer. It rekindles warm feelings and happy times and currently is on the wall above my bed. Every time I look at it, I am reminded of that pleasant time, and I cannot help but to smile.

~ T

20131120-004041.jpg

Your thoughts?

